Science Faculty

Kathy ZarillaDr. Kathy Zarilla
Discipline Chair/Instructor
zarillak@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 281
919-536-7223, ext. 8048
BS, Biology, Penn State University
PhD, Microbiology, NC State University
BIO 275
Blank spacer for photoChristine Husketh
Science Laboratory Technician
huskethc@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, Room 236B
919-536-7223, ext. 8022

Michele AlexandreDr. Michele Alexandre
Instructor
alexandrem@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 255
919-536-7223, Ext. 8042
BS, Biology, College of New Rochelle
PhD, Anatomy & Cell Biology, East Carolina University
BIO 168, BIO 169, BIO 271

Oliver JustDr. Oliver Just
Instructor
justo@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 205
919-536-7223, ext. 8041
BS, PhD, Technical University of Berlin
CHM 130, CHM 251, CHM 252


Kara BattleKara Battle
Assistant Dean, Associate in Science/Instructor
battlek@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 293
919-536-7223, Ext. 8002
BS, Biology, Norfolk State University
MAT, Norfolk State University
BIO 163
Steven LeadonDr. Steven Leadon
leadons@durhamtech.edu
Instructor
Collins Building, room 253
919-536-7223, ext. 8024
BS, Zoology, University of Washington
Ph.D., Experimental Pathology, UCLA
BIO 168, BIO 169, BIO 271


Marie FogartyDr. Marie Fogarty
Instructor
fogartym@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 243
919-536-7223, Ext. 8200
BSc, Biotechnology, Dublin City University
PhD, Molecular & Cellular Physiology, Trinity College (Dublin)
BIO 169

Mark MatthewsDr. Mark Matthews
matthewsm@durhamtech.edu
Instructor
Collins Building, room 247
919-536-7223, ext. 8054
BS, Chemistry, UNC at Chapel Hill
PhD, Chemistry, University of Louisville
CHM 151, CHM 152
Gretel GuestDr. Gretel Guest
Instructor
guestg@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 207
919-536-7223, ext. 8161
BS, Botany, University of Florida
PhD, Plant Biology, University of Georgia
BIO 111, BIO 112


Scott StaubleScott Stauble
Instructor
staubles@durhamtech.edu
Collins Building, room 282
919-536-7223, Ext. 8132
BS, Biological Sciences, Morehead State University
MAT, Bellarmine University
BIO 168, BIO 169

Olga HogrefeOlga Hogrefe
Instructor, Chemistry
hogrefeo@durhamtech.edu

Collins Building, room 219
919-536-7223, ext. 8128
BS/MS, Chemistry, Moscow State University
PhD, Atmospheric Science, U-Albany, SUNY
CHM130, CHM151, CHM152


Bill StuartLudwig (Bill) Stuart
Coordinator, Science Labs
Collins Building, room 256
919-536-7223, ext. 8037
stuartl@durhamtech.edu

Julie HooverJulie Hoover
hooverj@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Geology/Physical Science
Collins Building, room 248
919-536-7223, ext. 8021
BS, Geology, The University of Mississippi
MS, Geology, The University of Mississippi
GEL 111, GEL 113, GIS 111


Dorothy WoodDr. Dorothy Wood
woodd@durhamtech.edu
Instructor
Collins Building, room 241
919-536-7223, ext. 8045
BS, Biology, Rhode Island College
PhD, Molecular Pathology, UNC Chapel Hill
BIO 111, BIO 275


 


Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use