2014- 2015 Academic and College Calendar for Faculty and Staff Leave Reporting

printer icon Printable Version

Fall Semester 2014

Monday, August 18 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Saturday, August 23 Saturday Classes Begin
Monday, September 1 Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 13 First Mini-Session Ends
Tuesday – Friday, Oct. 14 – 17 Fall Break, No Classes
Saturday, October 18 No Saturday Classes Meet
Monday, October 20 Second Mini-Session Begins
Wednesday, November 26 No Classes Meet
Thursday and Friday, Nov. 27 – 28 Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, November 29 No Saturday Classes Meet
Monday, December 8 Last Monday Classes Meet
Tuesday, December 9 Last Tuesday Classes Meet
Saturday, December 13 Last Saturday Classes Meet
Monday, December 15 Last Wednesday Classes Meet
Tuesday, December 16 Last Thursday Classes Meet
Wednesday, December 17 Last Friday Classes Meet
Wednesday – Friday, Dec.24 – Jan. 2 Winter Break, College Closed
 

Spring Semester 2015

Monday, January 12 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Saturday, January 17 Saturday Classes Begin
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Monday, March 9 First Mini-Session Ends
Tuesday – Friday, March 10 – 13 Spring Break, No Classes
Saturday, March 14 No Saturday Classes Meet
Monday, March 16 Second Mini-Session Begins
Friday – Monday, April 3 – 6 Spring Holiday
Saturday, April 4 No Saturday Classes Meet
Tuesday, May 5 Last Tuesday Classes Meet
Wednesday, May 6 Last Wednesday Classes Meet
Thursday, May 7 Last Thursday Classes Meet
Saturday, May 9 Last Saturday Classes Meet
Monday, May 11 Last Monday Classes Meet
Tuesday, May 12 Last Friday Classes Meet
 

Summer Term 2015

Monday, May 18 Summer classes begin
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday and Saturday, July 3 – 4 Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday, July 7 Last 8-Week Session Tuesday Classes Meet
Wednesday, July 8 Last 8-Week Session Wednesday Classes Meet
Thursday, July 9 Last 8-Week Session Thursday Classes Meet
Monday, July 13 Last 8-Week Session Monday Classes Meet
Tuesday, July 22 Last 10-Week Session Tuesday Classes Meet
Wednesday, July 23 Last 10-Week Session Wednesday Classes Meet
Wednesday, July 24 Last 10-Week Session Thursday Classes Meet
Monday, July 28 Last 10-Week Session Monday Classes Meet

 

*Final grades for each course are due within 48 hours after administration of the final graded assignment.

**Refer to the Employee Handbook for the specific college holiday.

 

 



Durham Technical Community College
1637 Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use