skip navigation


Durham Tech Logo
| Home | Alphabetical Faculty and Staff | Departmental Faculty and Staff | Departments | Fax Numbers | Northern Durham Center | OCC | SOUTHBank |

Faculty and Staff Departmental Directory
Department Name Office Ext. email
STUDENT  LEARNING, DEVELOPMENT, AND SUPPORT DIVISION
Library     536-7211
Assistant Dean
Librarian, Public Services
Librarian, Technical Services/Reference Librarian
Reference Librarian
Reference Librarian
Reference Librarian
Reference Librarian, NDC
Library Technician, Technical Services
Library Technician, Public Services
Irene Laube
Wendy Ramseur
Julie Humphrey
Susan Baker
Bill Frazier
Lauren Havens
Toshi Shonek
Mary Kennery
Charles Farrow
507B ERC
506A ERC
506A ERC
506 ERC
506 ERC
506 ERC
506 ERC
507A ERC
506 ERC
1606
1607
1602
1611
1604
1605
4409
4211
1610
laubei@durhamtech.edu
ramseurw@durhamtech.edu
humphrej@durhamtech.edu
bakers@durhamtech.edu
frazierb@durhamtech.edu
havensl@durhamtech.edu
shoneks@durhamtech.edu
kennerym@durhamtech.edu
farrowc@durhamtech.edu
Student Engagement and Transitions        536-7231
Dean and Department Head
Assistant Dean
Departmental Secretary

Dr. Christine Kelly-Kleese
GabbyMcCutchen
Alfreda Gregory

1211B Wynn
1211C Wynn
1310K Wynn
2402
8083
2404

kleesec@durhamtech.edu
mccutcheng@durhamtech.edu
gregorya@durhamtech.edu
Center for Academic Excellence          536-7232
Director/Instructor, Mathematics
Dr. Karen Jackson 1310F Wynn 2403 jacksonk@durhamtech.edu
Developmental English and Reading
Chair/Instructor
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental English/Reading
Instructor, Developmental Reading
Robbi Muckenfuss
Lyndsay Al-Shibli
Cari Borresen
D. Tracy Francis
Larry Haynes (Sonny)
Sheza Healey
GabbyMcCutchen
Cara Potter
Erin Riney
Josie Williams
Marianne Williams

1310E Wynn
376B Phillips
376A Phillips
368A Phillips
356 Phillips
249 Collins
1211C Wynn
280 Collins
312D Phillips
274 Collins
280 Collins

8084
8073
8076
8079
2425
6301
8083
8090
8078
8088
8089
muckenfussr@durhamtech.edu
alshiblil@durhamtech.edu
borresec@durhamtech.edu
francist@durhamtech.edu
haynesl@durhamtech.edu
healeys@durhamtech.edu
mccutcheng@durhamtech.edu
potterc@durhamtech.edu
rineye@durhamtech.edu
williamsj@durhamtech.edu
williamsm@durhamtech.edu
Developmental Mathematics     
Chair/Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Vernon Bridges II
Mark Anderson
Elecia Brown
Barbara Hughes
Latosha Pittman
James Weeks
268A Collins
273Collins
268C Collins
273 Collins
272 Collins
268C Collins
8077
8074
8085
8027
8043
8087
bridgesv@durhamtech.edu
andersonm@durhamtech.edu
ridleye@durhamtech.edu
hughesb@durhamtech.edu
pittmanl@durhamtech.edu
weeksj@durhamtech.edu
First Year Experience
Chair/Instructor
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
Instructor, College Success
GabbyMcCutchen
Kerry Cantwell
Marjorie "Jayne" Carter-Davis
Shana Curl
Jaclyn A. Krohn
Jairo McMican
Eliza M. Murphy
Bryan Rufener
Svetlana Yokum
1211C Wynn
1211A Wynn
1309C Wynn
1200 Wynn
OCC
1200A Wynn
1200A Wynn
1309B Wynn
217 Collins
8083
8008
8091
1127
4203
1120
1124
8029
8047
mccutcheng@durhamtech.edu
cantwellk@durhamtech.edu
carterdavism@durhamtech.edu
curls@durhamtech.edu
krohnj@durhamtech.edu
mcmicanj@durhamtech.edu
murphye@durhamtech.edu
rufenerb@durhamtech.edu
yokums@durhamtech.edu
College and Career Readiness      536-7218

Assistant Dean
Assistant Registrar
Office Manager
Student Development Specialist
Program Assistant for Assessment

Program Assistant/Receptionist

Gregory Bellamy
O’Keishe Wright
Gloria Gay
Linda Meisenbach
Willie Mae Johnson
Judy Hunter

13B White
12 White
15 White
12 White
22 White
11 White
3251
3105
2423
3206
3001
3202
bellamyj@durhamtech.edu
wrighto@durhamtech.edu
gayg@durhamtech.edu
meisenbachl@durhamtech.edu
johnsonw@durhamtech.edu
hunterj@durhamtech.edu
Gateway to College        536-7248
Director
Lead Resource Specialist
Resource Specialist
Coordinator, AHSD/College Transition
Instructor, English
Instructor, Mathematics
Dr. Marguerita Best
Dr. Dorene Parker
Stésha Little
Phillip Gowins
Janice Stuart
Phillip Gowins
13A White
25A White
16 White
23 White
21 White
23 White
2429
2427
3002
3204
3209
3204
bestm@durhamtech.edu
parkerd@durhamtech.edu
littles@durhamtech.edu
gowinsp@durhamtech.edu
stuartj@durhamtech.edu
gowinsp@durhamtech.edu
General Educational Development (GED)         536-7220
Director
Instructor, GED
Chief GED Examiner
Dr. Marguerita Best
Naomi Feaste
Linda Meisenbach

15 White
25 White
12 White

2429
3203
3206
bestm@durhamtech.edu
feasten@durhamtech.edu
meisenbachl@durhamtech.edu
Adult Basic Education
Program Director
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Resource Specialist, Breaking Through Initiative
Betty Lyons
Jacqueline Futrell
Synthia Cooper
Quincy Wright
Kenya Harris

17 White
24 White
26 White
2 White
14 White

3103
3102
3101
3108
3210
lyonsb@durhamtech.edu
futrellj@durhamtech.edu
coopers@durhamtech.edu
wrightq@durhamtech.edu
harrisk@durhamtech.edu
Compensatory Education
Program Director Betty Lyons

17 White

3103 lyonsb@durhamtech.edu
Health Technologies Department        919-536-7233

Dean and Department Head
Assistant Dean, Allied Health
Departmental Secretary
Nursing Programs Assistant
Program Assistant/Accreditation Support Specialist

Melissa Oakley Ockert
Susan Cheng
Sandra Grady
Kimberly Robertson
Teresa Holder

901B Tech Center
927 Tech Center
901 Tech Center
940 Tech Center
953C Tech Center

8127
8103
8112
8107
8165
ockertm@durhamtech.edu
chengs@durhamtech.edu
gradys@durhamtech.edu

robertsk@durhamtech.edu
holdert5835 @durhamtech.edu
Associate Degree Nursing
Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
RIBN Student Success Advocate
Lesley Chaffin
Johnnie A. Bratton
Lois Ballen
Jennifer Fay
Joy Hansen
Barbara Jackson
LaVeshia Johnson
Jemma Superville
Christine Weeks
Stephanie Wiggins

940B Tech Center
957 Tech Center
922 Tech Center
959 Tech Center
923 Tech Center
951 Tech Center
958 Tech Center
955 Tech Center
951Tech Center
1313G Wynn Center

8101
8040
8095
8097
8116
8126
8092
8133
8105
8185
chaffinl@durhamtech.edu
brattonj@durhamtech.edu
ballenl@durhamtech.edu
fayj@durhamtech.edu
hansenj@durhamtech.edu
jacksonb@durhamtech.edu
johnsolc@durhamtech.edu
supervij@durhamtech.edu
weeksc@durhamtech.edu
wigginss@durhamtech.edu
Clinical Trials Research Associate
Program Director/Instructor
Field Coordinator/Instructor
Instructor
Dr. William (Bill) Gluck
Donnetta McCain
Rebecca McClain

969 Tech Center
978 Tech Center
949A Tech Center

8131
8121
8096
gluckw@durhamtech.edu
mccaind@durhamtech.edu
mcclainr@durhamtech.edu
Dental Laboratory Technology
Program Director/Instructor
Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Gregory Walton
Michael Patrick
Alberto Camacho
Ricky Glasgow

219 Collins
230 Collins
224 Collins
220 Collins

8136
8128
8100
8111
waltong@durhamtech.edu
patrickm@durhamtech.edu
camachoa@durhamtech.edu
glasgowr@durhamtech.edu
Health Information Technology
Program Director/Instructor
Instructor/Professional Practice Experience Coordinator
Jessica Vaughan
Daveta Strayhorn
967 Tech Center
953A Tech Center
8193
8125
vaughanj@durhamtech.edu
strayhornd@durhamtech.edu
Medical Assisting
Program Director/Instructor
Instructor
Angela Breault
Annette Phillips

960 Tech Center
9493A Tech Center

8098
8129
breaulta@durhamtech.edu
phillipa@durhamtech.edu
Occupational Therapy Assistant    
Program Director/Instructor
Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Instructor
Susan Cheng
Carol Marcus
Christine Gunnigle

927 Tech Center
931 Tech Center
924 Tech Center

8103
8120
8102
chengs@durhamtech.edu
marcusc@durhamtech.edu
gunniglec@durhamtech.edu
Opticianry
Program Director/Instructor
Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Instructor
Michael Szczerbiak
Barry Dark
Tracy Bennett

32 White
30 White
36 White

8134
8106
8093
szczerbiakm@durhamtech.edu
darkb@durhamtech.edu
bennettt@durhamtech.edu
Pharmacy Technology
Program Director/Instructor
Clinical Director/Instructor
Instructor
Sandra Covington
Janice Murphy
Tammie Davis

914 Tech Center
915 Tech Center
949A Tech Center

8104
8113
8108
covingtons@durhamtech.edu
murphyj@durhamtech.edu
davist@durhamtech.edu
Practical Nursing
Program Director/Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Instructor
Sherry Wilson
Cynthia Hardin
Amy Kern
Sheryl McCloud
Jerry Oxendine

940D Tech Center
920 Tech Center
917 Tech Center
918 Tech Center
920 Tech Center

8137
8114
8135
8123
8117
wilsons@durhamtech.edu
hardinc@durhamtech.edu
kernar@durhamtech.edu
mcclouds@durhamtech.edu
oxendinej@durhamtech.edu
Respiratory Therapy
Program Director
Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Instructor

Instructor
Audrey Kern
Diane Usher
Janemarie Baker
Bob Gingrich

929 Tech Center
926 Tech Center
929 Tech Center
929 Tech Center

8119
8109
8124
8110
kerna@durhamtech.edu
usherd@durhamtech.edu
bakerj@durhamtech.edu
gingrichb@durhamtech.edu
Surgical Technology
Program Director/Instructor
Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Tammy Nelson
Jill Roofner

961 Tech Center
962 Tech Center

8118
8130
nelsont@durhamtech.edu
roofnerj@durhamtech.edu

Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use