Durham Tech Home > Faculty and Staff Directories  > Departmental Directory > Student Learning, Development, and Support Division

Faculty and Staff Departmental Directory

STUDENT  LEARNING, DEVELOPMENT, AND SUPPORT DIVISION

Career and Technical Programs

Dean and Department Head Charlene West 973 Tech Center 8159 westc@durhamtech.edu
Departmental Secretary Jamia McIver-Eshiet 953A Tech Center 8156 mciverj@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Work-Based Education Programs Micara Lewis 100D NDC 4406 lewism@durhamtech.edu
Program Assistant Victoria Deaton 43 White 8065 deatonv@durhamtech.edu
 

Applied Technologies

  Chair Dr. Patrick Coin 411 Newton 8059 coinpg@durhamtech.edu
 

Architectural Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor Richard Lawrence 439 Newton 8143 lawrencer@durhamtech.edu
 

Automotive Systems Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor Nathan Smith 435 Newton 8144 smithn@durhamtech.edu
      Program Assistant William "Bill" Creech, Jr.   8189 creechb@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Ward Taylor III CHHS 8147 taylorw@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Rew Wilson 440 Newton 8190 wilsonr@durhamtech.edu
 

Biomedical Equipment Repair

      Coordinator/Instructor Gregory Mimmack 428 Newton 8142 mimmackg@durhamtech.edu
 

Computer Integrated Machining

      Coordinator/Instructor Roy Stallings 434 Newton 8145 stallingsr@durhamtech.edu
 

Electrical Systems Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor John Crutchfield 406 Newton 8140 crutchfieldj@durhamtech.edu
 

Electronics Engineering Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor Gregory Mimmack 428 Newton 8142 mimmackg@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Tim Woo 433 Newton 8148 woot@durhamtech.edu
 

Environment, Health and Safety Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor Dr. Patrick Coin 411 Newton 8059 coinpg@durhamtech.edu
 

Industrial Systems Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor, Welding Roy Stallings 434 Newton 8145 stallingsr@durhamtech.edu
 

Business Technologies and Education Programs

      Chair Micara Lewis 39 White 4406 lewism@durhamtech.edu
 

Accounting

      Coordinator/Instructor Suzanne Laudadio 31 White 8067 laudadios@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Sue Dutta 40 White 8061 duttas@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Janice Kerber 42 White 8066 kerberj@durhamtech.edu
 

Business Administration

      Coordinator/Instructo
Alecia Lawrence
33 White
8203
lawrencea@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor LaTonya Steele 37 White 8064 steelel@durhamtech.edu
 

Early Childhood Education

      Coordinator/Instructor Ilene Britt 803D 8057 brittI@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Vanessa Spence 803E 8070 spencev@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Marye Vance 803F 8115 vancem@durhamtech.edu
 

Paralegal Technology

      Coordinator/Instructor Susan Sutton 41 White 8071 suttons@durhamtech.edu
 

Information Technologies

      Chair Thomas Murphy 968 Tech Center 8157 > murphyt@durhamtech.edu
 

Computer Programming and Applications

      Coordinator/Instructor Thomas Murphy 968 Tech Center 8157 murphyt@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Moazzem Hossain 966 Tech Center 8154 hossainm@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor John Hurlburt 971 Tech Center 8155 hurlburtj@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Donnie (Don) Sommerfeldt 970 Tech Center 8169 sommerfd@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Charlene West 973 Tech Center 8159 westc@durhamtech.edu
 

Office Systems Technologies

      Coordinator/Instructor Joan Brown 972 Tech Center 8150 brownj@durhamtech.edu
 

Information Systems Security and Networking Technologies

      Coordinator/Instructor Harry Bulbrook 429 Newton 8151 bulbrookh@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor A. Michele Parrish 420 Newton 8158 parrishm@durhamtech.edu
      Instructor Scott Neal 410 Newton 8082 neals@durhamtech.edu

 


Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use