Durham Tech Home > Faculty and Staff Directories  > Departmental Directory >Institutional Advancement and Support Division

Faculty and Staff Departmental Directory

ADMINISTRATION    536-7200

President
Affirmative Action Officer
Executive Secretary
Special Assistant for Legal Affairs/Ethics Liaison
Special Assistant for Community Engagement

Dr. William G. Ingram
Andrei George
Gloria Gay
Susan Sutton
Carver C. Weaver
504 ERC
87 White
504 ERC
41 White
2017 Bacon
6000
5105
6003
8071
5205
ingramb@durhamtech.edu
georgea@durhamtech.edu
gayg@durhamtech.edu
suttons@durhamtech.edu
weaverc@durhamtech.edu

Senior Administrators

  Senior Vice President for Student Learning, Development, and Support
Vice President for Corporate and Continuing Education
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Support
Executive Director for Center for the Global Learner

Dr. Valarie Evans
Peter Wooldridge
Robert Keeney
Tom Jaynes
Constanza Gómez-Joines
312 Phillips
310A Phillips
81Q White
504 ERC
65 White
2006
8046
1001
6005
4051
evansvj@durhamtech.edu
wooldridgep@durhamtech.edu
keeneyr@durhamtech.edu
jaynest@durhamtech.edu
gomezc@durhamtech.edu

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT AND SUPPORT DIVISION 

Vice President
Coordinator, Special Events

Tom Jaynes
Janette Montalvo
504 ERC
504 ERC
6005
6003
jaynest@durhamtech.edu
montalvoj@durhamtech.edu

Human Resources Department     919-536-7244, ext. 5100

Director
Associate Director
Coordinator

Kathy McKinley
Andrei George
C. Suzi Jaikaran
78 White
78B White
78 White

5102
5105
5104

mckinleyk@durhamtech.edu
georgea@durhamtech.edu
jaikarac@durhamtech.edu

Information Technology Services     Help Desk: ext. 6111 or 919-536-7261

Executive Director//Chief Technology Officer
Coordinator, Information Technology Procurement and Training
VOIP and Email Administrator

Patrick Hines
Megan Nicholson
Erik Townsend
84 White
84 White
84 White
6101
6105
6111
hinesp@durhamtech.edu
nicholsonmh@durhamtech.edu
townsended@durhamtech.edu
 

Administrative Systems and Network

  Network Administrator
Network Technician/Virtual Desktop Support Specialist
Colleague Systems Analyst (starting Aug. 18)
Senior Systems Administrator
Technical Support Analyst
Applications Developer

Matt Thacker
O'Dell Hill
Dr. K. Leigh Forell
Earl Stenlund
Dave Sorenson
Paeder Wall
84 White
84 White
84 White
84 White
84 White
84 White
6111
6111
6115
6111
6111
6111
thackerm@durhamtech.edu
hillo@durhamtech.edu
forellk@durhamtech.edu
stenlunde@durhamtech.edu
sorensond@durhamtech.edu
wallp@durhamtech.edu

 

Instructional Technologies

  Senior Director, Instructional Technologies
Coordinator, Distance Learning/Learning Technologies Specialist
Coordinator, Learning Technologies and Training

Karen McPhaul
Becky Roehrs
Susan Horton
952C Tech Center
952D Tech Center
952D Tech Center
5903
5901
5902
mcphaulke@durhamtech.edu
roehrsb@durhamtech.edu
hortons@durhamtech.edu

 

Media Services and Desktop Support

  Director, Media Services and Desktop Support
Desktop Support Specialist
Desktop Support Specialist
Desktop Support Specialist
Audiovisual Assistant

Dan Specter
Haj Dove
Rex Horton
Eric Kilpatrick
Joseph Solomon
509 ERC
84 White
84 White
84 White
509 ERC
1608
6111
6106
6111
1612
specterd@durhamtech.edu
doveh@durhamtech.edu
hortonr@durhamtech.edu
kilpatre@durhamtech.edu
solomonj@durhamtech.edu

Marketing and Communications Department      536-7246

Director/Public Information Officer
Communications Specialist/Editor
Web Designer/Developer
Production Artist

Carver C. Weaver
Amy Madison
Liz Filipowski
Amanda Shurgin
2017 Bacon
2013 Bacon
2011 Bacon
2014 Bacon
5205
5206
5203
5201

weaverc@durhamtech.edu
madisona@durhamtech.edu
filipowskil@durhamtech.edu
shurgina@durhamtech.edu

Orange County Operations       536-7238

Executive Dean/Director Orange County Campus
Assistant Director, Orange County Campus
Administrative Assistant
Director, Student Services
Academic Advisor/Instructor

Penny Gluck
Jaclyn Krohn
Linda Chalmers
Iesha Cleveland
Eliza M. Murphy
101C OCC
OCC
OCC
101B OCC
101H OCC
4202
4203
4203
4201
4227
gluckp@durhamtech.edu
krohnj@durhamtech.edu
chalmerl@durhamtech.edu
clevelai@durhamtech.edu
murphye@durhamtech.edu

Research, Evaluation, Assessment, and Planning    536-7249

Director
Coordinator, Institutional Assessment, Planning, and Policy
Coordinator, Institutional Research and Evaluation
Administrative Support Specialist/Research Assistant

Teri Kaasa
Tina Bryant-Allen
Greg Stilley
Ja'Net Spruill
2001 Bacon
2007 Bacon
2001A Bacon
2009 Bacon
2801
2806
2804
2802
kaasat@durhamtech.edu
bryantat@durhamtech.edu
stilleyg@durhamtech.edu
spruillj@durhamtech.edu

Resource and Grants Development      536-7250  

Institutional Advancement and Support Officer
Director, Development/Executive Director, Durham Tech Foundation
Administrative Support Specialist
Director, Grants Development

Tom Jaynes
Melissa Chappell
Anita "JaNel" Moore
Paula D'Onofrio
504 ERC
72 White
72 White
61 White
6005
6001
6007
6008
jaynest@durhamtech.edu
chappellm@durhamtech.edu
moorea@durhamtech.edu
donofriop@durhamtech.edu

Retired and Senior Volunteer Program       536-7247  

Director, Retired and Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP)
Linda Crawford 2024 Bacon 5301 crawfordl@durhamtech.edu



Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use