Campus Police and Public Safety

The Campus Police and Public Safety office is located in    Building 8 on the main campus. Report emergencies to Campus Police and Public Safety by dialing extension 5555 or 911 from any on-campus phone or calling the Durham City Police by dialing 9-911. To report security or safety hazards or other non-emergency situations, call Campus Police and Public Safety at 919-536-7255, extension 5555.

 

Sarah Minnis Sarah Minnis
Director
minniss@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 5504
Tony Shipman Tony Shipman
Motor Pool Technician and Courier Services Officer; Security Officer
shipmant@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 5505
Bill Stuart Bill Stuart
Safety Compliance Officer
stuartl@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8037

Police Officers

Darrell Chandler Darrell Chandler
chandlerd@durhamtech.edu
Joseph Derilus

Joseph Derilus
derilusj@durhamtech.edu

Brian Edwards

Brian Edwards
edwardsb@durhamtech.edu

Joseph Fleming Joseph Fleming
flemingj@durhamtech.edu
Angela "Dawn" Tevepaugh Angela "Dawn" Tevepaugh
tevepaugha@durhamtech.edu


Humphrey Truitt Humphrey Truitt
truitth@durhamtech.edu


Jamaal Walker Jamaal Walker
walkerj@durhamtech.edu
Jesse Urban Jesse Urban
urbanj@durhamtech.edu
   

Security Officers

Travis Brown Travis Brown
browntw@durhamtech.edu
Sharron Crisp Sharron Crisp
crisps@durhamtech.edu
Okoye Gordon Okoye Gordon
gordono@durhamtech.edu
Michael Haubert

Michael Haubert
haubertm@durhamtech.edu

Willie Hockaday Willie Hockaday
hockadaw@durhamtech.edu
Deidre Lancaster Deidre Lancaster
lancastd@durhamtech.edu
Everette Pendergraft Everette Pendergraft
penderge@durhamtech.edu
Robert Pennington Robert Pennington
penningr@durhamtech.edu
William Schuck William Schuck
schuckw@durhamtech.edu
Craig Smith Craig Smith
smithc@durhamtech.edu
Edwin Smith Edwin Smith
smithe@durhamtech.edu
   

Dispatchers

Carrie Griffin Carrie Griffin
griffinc@durhamtech.edu
James Luxton James Luxton
luxtonj@durhamtech.edu
Jennifer Meade Jennifer Meade
meadej@durhamtech.edu
 

Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use